School’s Almost Out!

Well, as a lot of you know, I am about to finish undergrad (in one week to be quite precise). If you knew how many times I had to retype the word undergrad just now until I got it right you would be a little worried about my upcoming entry into the “real world” but I assure you, I’m just getting used to my new keyboard.

Some of you may be a little surprised by my first statement because you thought I graduated last December. I hope no one feels like I misled them, but I knew at the time that I had one and a half classes left (which ended up being two, long story)…but anyways I didn’t take the time to explain to the entire world that I had 1 1/2 classes left because my time at Harding had come to an end. You see, many private universities like Harding cost around $5 million dollars to attend per year. So, naturally, I ran out of money and as a result finished my last two classes online through Oregon State University. Random, yes. Alas, I have learned a lot more than I ever wanted to know about microeconomics and managerial finance in the past 10 weeks. And it will be a joy to finish.

What is the next step for me? Arkansas, Lord willing. My BFFs live there. I am trying my best to find an IT job in Little Rock or Conway, AR so I can move in with my BFFs. There are also many people I love still at Harding and I would LOVE to be closer to them as well. I don’t predict that I will live in Arkansas ‘forever’, that’s not like me to be in the same place for a long period of time. But, it should be a fun adventure for this next phase of my life.

Since I’ve decided to re-start my blog again, I may need some suggestions of what to write about. I love writing, and though I’m no Bronte or Thoreau, it does bring me enjoyment. If you’ve read any of my entries and have enjoyed them, you should let me know what they were about, and maybe you’ll see more of it. I actually prefer to write more abstract things that full sentences like I am doing now, so you may see more of that too.

I’ve decided not to put aside a specific day or time to blog, and I’m not committing to a post daily or every other day or whatever but I will commit to write regularly and post often. I hope that if you read my posts you will not only enjoy them, but that you’ll also get to know me better. Inviting you to comment is what I’d like to do next. Everyone thinks that it’s embarrassing to comment because everyone else can read it or whatever but I’m not asking for comments here necessarily. I would be a lot more likely to write though, if someone had thoughts about my writing and sent me an email or facebook message, or even left a comment here. It’s thought-provoking, and I need people in my life who will challenge my thoughts, reaffirm me, and offer me their own thoughts.

Let’s converse, walk through this journey together, and see where life leads us.

Peace and love to you all.

2 thoughts on “School’s Almost Out!

  1. I’m reading :) I miss you and I wish you the very, very best as you start this new journey. Frankly, I’m still on it! Ha! Love you! P.S. I need you to help me get my blog looking this awesome!

Leave a comment for LJ.

