Feel the Light

Today is one of those days where it feels like words are inadequate to describe how I feel or what I’m thinking.

I love music. I love to experience other people using their talents and gifts God has given them musically, I think it’s amazing. What I love most about music, though, is its honesty. Sometimes the things we are afraid to say out loud can be put into a song and expressed beautifully. And then that honesty can be shared with others, and they can identify with it. There have been many times in my life when I’ve felt like a certain song couture express my feelings better than I could.

So today I want to share some lyrics to a song that brings me hope and encouragement. I would encourage you to read these words and try to apply them to your life. Feel the Light.

“Feel The Light” by Britt Nicole

Today, today you wanna run away now,
You break, try to keep it together, love
Love is all you need,
You’re a queen but you’re never no match,
Life has come and left you blinded,
Stole your smile and left you crying,
It’s not your fault, shame is all you’ve got now…

Your heart’s tangled up in silence,
It’s time to let go,
Feel the light,
I know it’s easier to hide,
But you gotta let go,
Feel the light,
Let go and feel the light…

Be brave, brave the water’s all around you,
I’ll stay I’ll keep you from sinking down,
Love is on your side,
It’s stronger than you’ll ever know,
So many years of quiet,
Building up like a fire inside,
You’re feeling like you gotta let it out now,
Just let it out…

Your heart’s tangled up in silence,
It’s time to let go,
Feel the light,
I know it’s easier to hide,
But you gotta let go,
Feel the light,
Let go and feel the light,

How did you get here,
You’re locked inside of all this fear,
Inside you’re crying out,
Your mind’s a war,
Get out and live for more,
There’s so much more,
Live for more,

Your heart’s tangled up in silence,
It’s time to let go,
Feel the light,
I know it’s easier to hide,
But you gotta let go,
Feel the light,
Let go and feel the light,

Be brave, brave the water’s all around you,
I’ll stay, I’ll keep you from sinking down

Today, choose to feel the light.
Peace.

Leave a comment for LJ.

